Friday, February 1, 2008

Omid - Beneath the Surface

Omid - Beneath the Surface
Los Angeles underground hip-hop producing legend OmiD Walizadeh aka OD. Has produced hit's for just about every MC/group that mattered out of Los Angeles. This Iranian-American producer adds his unique Middle Eastern influences and instruments to take the listener in a musical journey. This CD has appearances from from various LA crews, Project Blowed family, Shapeshifter heads, Of Mexican Descent and more.

1. Beneath The Surface (Orion South & Phoenix Orion)
2. When The Sun Took A Day Off (Aceyalone , P.E.A.C.E., Self Jupiter)
3. Who's Keeping Time (Blackbyrd, Raaka Iriscience, St. Mark 9:23. Xololanxinxo)
4. Hazardous Curves (Sesquipedalien)
5. Night And Day (Circus & Of Mexican Descent)
6. Sunny Side Up (DK Toon & Ellay Khule)
7. Line Posting In 'Pedro (J-Smoove & St. Mark 9:23)
8. Farmers Market Of The Beast (All Deadly Jizzm, Awolrus One, Radioinactive, Xololanxinxo)
9. BustMustJustUs (2Mex, Ellay Khule, Wreccless)
10. Subterannean Service (Adlib, Okito, Zagu Brown)
11. For Her Souly, Slowly, Solely (H.I.M.N.L.)
12. Surveillance (Faymus, Khynky Rhead, Otherwize)
13. (In)sense (Puzoozoo Watt, Slant, Vixxen)
14. What Up - To the Turn of the Earth - Little Piece Of Heaven (CVE, 2Mex, P.E.A.C.E., Sesquipedalien, Longevity, Adlib, Sach, Zagu Brown, Awol One)


Anonymous said...

This album is ridiculous. one of the best best albums the West Coast has go to show

Anonymous said...

This album is awesome!!! A great compilation...